Purchased: Lush Loot

I’ve slowly been accumulating a nice little Lush boutique in my own washroom. Most of them are purchases I made this past December and some are gifts. Lush is one of my favourite skincare and bath lines and to really bring my point home, I don’t mind the scent saturated stand up store. I’m a fan of smelling like a 80 year old woman whose accidentally spilled half a bottle of Chanel onto her body so the somewhat overpowering scents don’t bother me. Not to mention – it’s a type of Hansel & Gretel witch – I know which path to take when I’m looking for it in the mall.

IMG_4932

Anyway, here’s what I’m hoarding:

Vanilla Puff Powder 

5190bb3707c8bbf81c33ea05304c3cc8

This little bottle of fairy dust is nice for post showering scenting. I like using it after I’ve worked out (and bathed of course, I’m not that ratchet) in my hair and on my hairline, especially if I have’t washed my hair that particular day. It smells like baking vanilla (not perfume-y vanilla) and is really nice on the skin as well. Talc, vanilla, jasmine and tonka keep your skin soft and smooth, helping to retain moisture.

Snowman/Sweetie Pie Bath Jelly

9c3f16602b33d33401a35db480350289

This was something new and foreign to me, as I’ve been using shower gels for the last few years instead of more solid bar style soaps. This wobbly, wiggly jelly is an ingenious take on bar soap. I was hesitant at first because I didn’t want to pay for something that would just break apart and diminish slowly into the drain. My initial thoughts were clearly imprecise. They both smell amazing. Snowman is a mix of bergamot, buchu, and Sicilian lemon – think mango creamsicle and Sweetie Pie is a blend of blackcurrant  and sour cherry with a seaweed base and iridescent shimmer. Snowman is sold out (as most of the holiday goods are) but you can still grab Sweetie Pie.

Bubblegum Lip Scrub

f8fa86c0813f79adf3de169f5d381c81

This pink cotton candy lip scrub made my list of 2014 favourites. I love the smell, and the grains are significant enough to actually get rid of the dry skin on your lips. A God send for lipstick abusers like me. Made up of Fair Trade sugar & jojoba oil, the smell is straight up carnival cotton candy and it leaves your lips perfectly primed for your cycle of abuse in the am.

Rose Jam Shower Gel 

515592fe56e5e349c375ba31d987cde7

Just when I thought that my infatuation belonged to Snow Fairy, I meet Rose Jam. If you don’t already know (I mention it incessantly) I have a thing for anything rose scented. When they’re remixed with different notes? Lust. Case in point- this gel is a blend of vanilla pod, goji berry juice & argan oil. It’s rose but with a blend that makes it that much more different. Indulgent.

Snow Fairy Shower Gel

lush-snow-fairy-shower-gel

The Holy Grail of Lush scents. Bubblegum and sweet vanilla mixed with actual legit fairy dust. Right? Smells like candy. How can you not fall into a deep compulsion?! It’s sold out at most stores but you can still get it online. Oh, and that scrub I mentioned? I believe that’s Snow Fairy’s first born child.

Pink FUN

86056b3651b9c792813b59830710bf9c

This is a form of Lush’s bath bomb style bubble bars. I haven’t tried it yet – but bath night will be scheduled accordingly. The smell is a mix of vanilla and tonk a for a candy scent. It was part of a bath set I got for Christmas (also containing Sweetie Pie and the Bubblegum lip scrub). More so geared towards children, but what they can have, I want 10 of. I’m an asshole in that way.

Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner

5479c4017e69b100f165ded3e3d21991

Oh yassss. Gimme all of that. Another heady, exhilarating form of rose fragrance in a container. Mimiced after an actual hair conditioner, this stuff is meant to be applied after shower and then rinsed off. Cocoa butter, cupuacu butter,almond oil and argan oil make up this decadent shower lotion. I’ve worn it apres shower and didn’t rinse it off because I’m a rebel and because I wanted a stronger smell. I’ll stick to the rules next time though because Lush does stand by it’s rose scented subtle after scent…

Snow Fairy Sparkle

95438cc1031f9caa1ebd527934f65f94

Shocked yet? I managed to secure most of the Snow Fairy scented products Lush has to offer. I told you the infatuations as real. The massage bar is one of my favourite Lush products.They’re soft, leave your skin stupidly moisturized, last forever if stored properly and smell incredible. This particular one has a fondant filled center with shea butter & shimmery silver luster. It’s smooth and leaves your skin baby soft. Definitely a must have. PS – They sell tins for immaculate storage too.

Let me know if there’s something you think I should try…

xo

2 thoughts on “Purchased: Lush Loot

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

