Christmas 2014: A Photo Tour

Although my Instagram account offers a somewhat unnecessarily detailed, cropped and filtered (#sorrynotsorry) glimpse into my life, I felt my holidays needed to be sufficiently highlighted.

I promise I’m going to lay off the Christmas after this. I might need a couple sugar cookies, a bottle of wine and the next 120 or so days to get it done but you can’t say I’m not giving it a chance.

Happy Holidays

xo

My sister decided our stockings this year needed an upgrade. Thanks Pottery Barn.

IMG_4683

He loves a good plush.

IMG_2919

Nothing like taking your bestie as your date to the work Christmas party.

IMG_3442

This is me 365 days of the year.

IMG_3470

My girlfriend and I have an annual tradition to bring in the red cup season together. #basic – we know

IMG_3474

Sunday morning pancakes. c/o yours truly

IMG_3499

Again, Pottery Barn really offered up some key pieces this season. This one here is a nod to my Seahawks.

IMG_3528

Buffalo plaid in December is an obvious must.

IMG_3703

“Do you want to build a snowman?” – Playdate with my favourite 5 year old.

IMG_3790

Wildfox has provided my sister and I outfits for pretty much every major holiday this past year. Our annual photo with Santa was no exception.

IMG_3817

Chocolate gingerbread cookies = fuel for wrapping presents.

 IMG_3922

Staying warm.

IMG_3950

Shredded denim goes best with minimalist heels and an oversized faux. I say.

IMG_3956

Watching a major Hawks game with a bloody mary eased the anxiety. We won.

IMG_4017

At Bellevue Square – in our full glory.

IMG_4048

My sister came to town. We headed for the most Christmasy place.

IMG_4129

A photo op I just couldn’t pass up.

IMG_4130

Apple mulled cider wine.

IMG_4064

My gnome and I.

Her hat & mini bag – Kate Spade/Jeans – Madewell/ Sweater- Aritzia/Shoes – Marc Jacobs

My denim & leggings – Aritzia/Faux – Zara/ Boots – Nine West/Beanie – Madewell/Bag – Louis Vuitton

IMG_4112

Christmas Market gourmet.

IMG_4131

I know. Let’s take a selfie.

IMG_4106

Sisters. ❤

IMG_4110

It’s all in the details…

IMG_4152

I admit – I could wrap presents all year round.

IMG_4190

One of my favourite holiday pastimes – baking sugar cookies with my sisters – and then eating them all.

IMG_4196

My sister had to split her Christmas up this year so she opened some gifts early. No complaints here.

IMG_4240

We clean up ok.

IMG_4336

Sunday Funday with one of my favourite girls.

IMG_4356

Christmas Carb Loading and Mimosas.

IMG_4372

Jackson modelling the new slouchy Wildfox beanie. He wore it best.

IMG_4440

This Christmas Eve we opted for an appy bar instead of a full dinner. It was beyond sufficient.

 IMG_4491

Apres appy snacks.

IMG_4500

Oops we did it again. Twins in the Santa, Ruldolph and Me baggy beach jumpers. Christmas Eve appropriateness.

IMG_4517

Jack asked to be dressed up on Christmas morning. Not.

IMG_4731

Ready to tear into the gifts but first – coffee.

IMG_4597

Thanking me for his toys.

   IMG_4699

One of my favourite decorative displays this season….

IMG_4724

IMG_4725

IMG_4726

IMG_4727

Santa spoiled me this year. Not to be a cliche’ but I feel pretty blessed to have such thoughtful friends and family.

IMG_4728

I spy Wildfox. Again. 

IMG_4729

One of the items I asked for this year was a mirrored tray for my makeup/perfume collection. My sister went one step further and had it monogrammed. 

IMG_4744

The wait is over…

IMG_4745

Yes. I get fanatical.

IMG_4746

I am adamant about getting a candy apple placed in my stocking each year. Because I really need it right? Anyways – it pairs pretty well with chocolate infused wine I hear…

IMG_4749

Thanks to my sisters my favourite at home pastime just got a little cozier.

IMG_4750

It’s okay to be scolded by Santa. As long as its after Christmas.

IMG_4653

Boxing Day breakfast was French Toast. For my tastebuds and my Christmas blues.

IMG_4678

Here’s hoping your holidays were just as warm.

2 thoughts on “Christmas 2014: A Photo Tour

  1. As I already told you, that slip dress is TO DIE FOR. Gorge.

    That mirrored tray though!!!!! OBSESSED. I can’t wait to see all your makeup goodies on it (and gauge its size).

    The bedding. OMG. Must have. I’m over my bedding and need something new to shake things up…

    Love all the Christmas reflections 🙂 Dumb question, but… I need to step up my Insta game. Do you use the same filter on all of your photos? I need to get my shiz together and learn what to do with technology – UGH. LOL 🙂

    • Sadly I’ve only managed to wear the dress once – another reason I’ve vowed to only shop in my closet this month. Oh girl yas. I can’t wait to do a post on my new makeup goods and will most likely be arranging them on aforementioned tray for wow factor.

      As for the bedding – it’s a miss mash. Which I’m really into these days. I swear, a faux pillow, a couple of pillow shams and an ultra comfy throw will turn your life around. Flo Rida style.

      Thank ya! My life revolves around Christmas so I had to fully document.

      Hecks no. I use a variety actually. I mess around with them until I find something visually acceptable for me. My favourite app is Afterlight – the selection and photo enhancing capabilities are insane) and I also use Camera + if not solely for it’s Clarity feature which pretty much intensifies the shit out of all the details in your photo. Once I reach Instagram I barely have to do anything else but I’ll make use of the brightening and sharpening tools. I’m loving the new filters – Aden especially. Get at me and tell me how you like them!

Leave a Reply

