Purchased: Zara B&W

I feel like I haven’t done a “purchased” post in much too long. Because I haven’t. On the other hand, I’ve been MAKING purchases like I’m living a real live version of The Purge. So – what I’m trying to say is that there’s going to be a myriad of posts detailing my goods and I don’t want to come off as a pretentious, materialistic asshole (which at times I understand – I may). It’s a persona – get over it. Also, take my makeshift explanation into consideration when being hit over the head with my loot. I gave it a fair attempt.

Anyway – enough of the reparation. I made a Zara online purchase last week because it was simply beneath me to visit the mall on a Friday afternoon. Also – I am a pro at online purchases and consider it to be one of my finest and most celebrated talents. (Celebrations consist of additional purchases and laughing manically while drinking wine and shredding up my credit card bills – duh)

Purchase consisted of a pair of super skinny subtle-y distressed black denim, a basic oversized slinky sweater, a B&W striped casual dress and the most thrifty pair of shoes I own.

See?

IMG_1162

1. Oversized Black Sweater $18

I picked this because it’s lightweight and slinky while still being oversized and perfect for layering without adding any bulk. The hem is a subtle high low and the tiny little slit on each side really flatters the silhouette. Also – it’s black and it was under $20. WTF. I’m getting 10.

0367202800_2_1_1

2. Striped Long Sleeved Dress $26

I love the casual, relaxed look of this dress. It’s the perfect base for layering, for cropped and long coats and the Fall/Winter shoe game. The wardrobe options that this dress offers me is making my drool. Hello vests.

5520341066_1_1_1

3. Distressed Skinny Jeans $50

Mmmmmhmmm. Now, let me mention that I am a sucker for a designer jean but I love the fit and look of Zara denim. The sizes are sometimes a little big (but these are like jeggings so I knew they’d be nice and snug like second skin – just how I like it), but the result is trendy yet classic. I have a ton of denim with distressing to put your cat claw shredded fabrics to shame but I wanted a pair of more classic looking distressed denim so that I could get away with wearing them to work. I can and I will. I’m so pleased with the fit, especially since I ordered them without trying them on first (which is a pretty sketchy move when purchasing denim online). YOLO. Amiright?!

8197219800_1_1_1

Oh and to top it all off, these racy, strappy sandals caught my eye…

4. Strappy Buckle sandals $40

IMG_1161Can I just go on the record and say that I haven’t spent this little on a pair of luxe looking sandals in, um, ever. The straps, the unique look, and the fact that they’re genuine leather just do it for me ugh. And the fact that they were practically giving them away? No contest. Paired with skinnies, leather, mins, midis, EVERYTHING, I have a feeling I’ll be wearing these all around town.

I’m surprisingly content with each of the items I chose. Partly due to the fact that I’ve never got acquainted with any of these in person and found that they fit perfectly, and also because I had to size up in the shoes because my size was sold out. (Side note – the fit like they were made for me – which they are. Aren’t they?) 

Ya’ll need to hit up Zara. Yesterday.

xo

3 thoughts on “Purchased: Zara B&W

  1. “Anyway – enough of the reparation. I made a Zara online purchase last week because it was simply beneath me to visit the mall on a Friday afternoon. Also – I am a pro at online purchases and consider it to be one of my finest and most celebrated talents. (Celebrations consist of additional purchases and laughing manically while drinking wine and shredding up my credit card bills – duh)”

    I have never agreed with any statement more.

Leave a Reply

