October Must Haves

Well well well, look whose on time this month…

I’ve been so amped up to share my must have products/items this month that I thought I’d get real wild and actually publish this post at a sufficient time – and give you a nice guideline for your October wish list…

Believe it or not I haven’t made a lot of beauty purchases in the last few weeks. Blame it on the Weitzmans I just purchased. That and the fact that I have a trip planned at the end of Oct for LA – and that’s where I plan on really boosting the economy. Especially after a month long drought.

Anyway, these are at the top of my list for October…

Burberry “My Burberry” Perfume

$70-130 at department stores & of course – Sephora

049a417242f1e074441885be7983d259

Inspired by the iconic trench, it boasts a post rain garden fragrance. Geranium leaf with a hint of rose (my fav note by the way). Oh, and if it already wasn’t elegant enough, its topped off with a piece of trench cloth. Huge debut. Can’t wait to pick this up.

Tata Harper Lip and Cheek Tint

$35 @ tataharperskincare.com

Tata-Harper-Lip-Cheek-Tint

This all natural tint is being raved about. I’ve never worn a dual lip and cheek stain so this seems like a good place to start – if not just for the catchy packaging. Shades are pink and coral, the colour is popping, and it’s not harsh on your skin. Total score for those looking for something eco friendly and skin saving.

Illamasqua Vintage Metallic Eye Shadow

$27 @ selfridges.com

Illamasqua-Vintage-Metallic-Eye-Shadow

This stuff sounds amazing – and the colours are perfect for fall. It’s long wearing, packed with colour and shimmer (think metallic accents) and goes on sheer but can be built up for a more intense look. That’s what does it for me – something that can be wearable for day to day and packed on for an evening look. You’ll want this in your arsenal for the Holiday season for sure…

Gucci Makeup 

Gucci-Luxe-Finishing-Powder

Oh damn them to Hell. Gucci has launched makeup and if it’s presented like the above product I’m going to need a second job. They are. So exquisite. I need it all. This finishing powder is supposed to be like angel dust. From legit angels. Not lying. The line is available for browsing on their site but I can’t seem to find where to purchase. Help a brother out.

Bobbi Brown Nude on Nude Palette

$68 @ Sephora

s1646041-main-hero-300

Limited Edition palette with 12 shadows in 3 different finishes. Three! What?! That’s pretty big. Silky matte, metallic, and sparkle shadows in the nude to teddy bear range that last all day, pack some nice shimmer quality, and are bases for endless combos. I’m liking what I’m seeing. This is definitely worth trying. Once I’ve made the purchase I’ll have a review for you…I got you.

Marc Jacobs Beauty Twinkle Pop Eye Stick

$30 @ Sephora

s1613207-main-hero-300

I’m a huge fan of the MJ Beauty products I own so far so this stick is a must have for me. It’s a 2 in 1 shimmery eye shadow and liner stick with a creamy based shadow with intense shimmer. This is great for those that like a pop of shimmer on the inner corners of the eyes. I swear by it on days where I haven’t gotten a sufficient amount of beauty sleep (my other trick is to use line it on the bottom lash line full a wide awake fake). There’s 9 shades and this one pictured is the one you’re going to want (Volver 402). Oh and if you didn’t already feel pretentious enough – it’s infused with Alpine snow water from the Swiss Alps. Solely to keep your eyelids moisturized in addition to a silky smooth application. Duh. Should it be any other way?

beautyblender Micro Mini sponges

$18 @ Sephora

s1619527-main-hero-300

This is innovative. Many use the original sized beauty blender sponges so they’re aware of their flawless results with foundation and concealer. Now there’s cute little minis that actually double in size when wet. Perfect for the smallest hard to reach spots on your face. And they’re two little sponge buddies so while you’re cleaning one you have a replacement. Genius.

Smashbox Be Legendary Long Wear Lip Lacquer

$$20 @ Sephora

s1632470-main-hero-300

I’ve mentioned it 2 – 3 – 35486 times that I’m a fan of the matte finish and rarely wear gloss but those hybrids that keep coming out are really doing it for me. You get the intense colour of a matte without the (sometimes) drying features. This is no different. It has a huge pack of colour, and doesn’t fade through the day leaving you with unsightly patches on your lips that you’re never aware of until you realize that you’re not getting the kinds of stares you welcome. Staining pigments, glossy finish pearls, and Vitamin E for max smoothness. I’ll definitely be purchasing this as an alternative to my matte collection. I think of it more as a liquid lipstick than a gloss. Must.

As always, let me know if you make a purchase I don’t know about…

xo

Leave a Reply

