September Must Haves

I know I’m a little late but hey – better me being late than you going into Sephora without a game plan right?

Here’s my compilation of September’s beauty essentials…

YSL Glossy Stain/$35/Nordstrom

YSL-Glossy-Stain-Violet-Edition (1)

I’m not a big fan of glosses – mainly because I hate having hair get stuck to my lips, but I find that the color never shows up as expected. The hybrids are a whole other story. This vampy purple based Violet Edition shade is perfect for Fall. It’s hard to get into, especially if you have lighter skin but once you get over the initial shock of a darker lip it’ll become easier to wear. I can’t wait to try this.

NARS Audacious Lipsticks/$32/Nordstrom

Nars-Audacious-Lipstick-Raquel-Juliette

These shades are a far reach from the YSL stain (pictured: Juliette & Raquel). The Audacious collection of 40 shades is stunning. By far one of the most luxe, wearable and long lasting formulas I’ve ever worn. They’re intense, non drying and packed with moisturizing ingredients. I picked Grace (a bright pink coral) because I have so many similar shades but since I’ve been swooning over it I’m going to go in for another like the hoarder I am. The color range is huge, from corals like these to hot goth purple based shades. I might just try one of those and I’ll make sure I have some bronzer on before I do. Ain’t nobody need to see ghosts in the mall on a Sunday afternoon.

Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer/$32/Sephora

Too-Faced-Hangover-Primer (1)

I don’t use primer but I’m thinking this will be a great first purchase. Infused with coconut water that’s meant to hydrate and nourish instead of just sit on the surface like many other silicone based primers. Plus it smells like a tropical vacay. Huge bonus.

Kiss Instawave Automatic Curler/$60/Ulta

Kiss-Instawave

Just because it’s Fall doesn’t mean you can’t carry over your beachy waves. Those are ALWAYS in style. This little tool is perfect for creating idiot and klutz proof waves. All it takes is the touch of a button and the peasant work is done by the wand. It catches the hair and curls it. I sense a hint of a sh*tstorm for hair that tangles easily but I haven’t tried it so so right now it’s only a premonition. Someone make the purchase and advise.

Panasonic Gel Nail Removal Tool/$28/panasonic.com

Panasonic-Gel-Nail-Removal-Tool

I don’t get gel done only because I get bored easily and like to make use of my huge polish collection. I have had my nails done in a gel manicure and I recall the horrific task of trying to get that crap off once it’s gone ratchet. Enter Panasonic. This is your God send if you’re a slave to the gel mani. It has 3 attachments – a file, a gel polish remover, and a sander – all which assist hugely in getting your nails ready for the next mani. Genius.

The Body Shop Solid Argan Oil/$14/Bodyshop.com

Body-Shop-Solid-Argan-Oil

Okay this is it for me. Must have. I swear by this stuff – especially for hair. It’s almost obscene how soft it leaves your hair, whether it’s straight, curly, frizzy or fake. I’m floored that they’ve come out with this style – similar to their body butters. Easy to apply and it’s heavenly for your elbows, knees, cuticles and any random dry patches you may unfortunately have. Can’t wait to review.

Benefit Majorette Blush/$28/Sephora

Benefit-Majorette-Blush

I can honestly say I own one cream to powder blush and I’m not all that ashamed. I find it’s a little harder to apply and ends up a little streaky if you don’t take care and put in work. This peachy hued shade is perfect for a formula like this. It’s enough color to ensure you have a cute flush and not the remnants of Saturday night’s makeup sweating off your face. I’m definitely going to try this and use a fluffy brush for a more natural look. Sold.

SheaMoisture Jamacian Black Castor Oil Shampoo/$11/sheamoisture.com

SheaMoisture-Jamaican-Black-Castor-Oil-Shampoo

Not the girliest smelling shampoo but there’s nothing girly about an itchy flaky scalp either so deal with it. This is a God send for coarse, frizzy and dry hair. I remember when I used to douse my strands with a tar smelling product to get flake free and this isn’t really that different but the packing is way cuter. It’s sulfate free, contains apple cider vinegar for regulating pH levels, and softens at the same time. Definite hair arsenal for those with scalp issues. NOT a first world problem.

As always, let me know if you purchase.

xo

4 thoughts on “September Must Haves

    • It’s pretty much an insta-curl machine. I use a con air contraption that I love for creating big bouncy beauty queen curls (and then brush them out so people don’t stare) but I want to try this just to see what kind of combos I can create. I’m going to get the shampoo stat – my scalp is pretty dry and it’s way too promising to pass up. Oooh I like me some Paul Mitch (Super Skinny serum what what put your hands up). I know tea tree is amaze so…definitely need to try!

Leave a Reply

