Purchased & Reviewed: Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Makeup

I haven’t published a review in quite some time so I thought that my newly purchased foundation would be a real zinger. Especially when it’s a rave review. Come to think of it I haven’t had a sh*tty review as of yet but it’s not like I can help purchasing the most perfect products right?

Anyway.

I was shopping around for a lighter yet good coverage makeup as an alternative to my Kat Von D Tattoo Makeup… I’ve been using this one for the last few months and obviously love it, have gotten tons of compliments on it, reviewed it with glowing approval, and have had hoards of flawless selfies documented with it. BUT – I feel that, although it’s wearable and it’s coverage is great, the summer heat is the biggest enemy for such a matte makeup. Nothing says sloppy makeup junkie like a sweaty, melting face. Ain’t nobody having none of that. So I’ve decided to use it on days when I won’t have to worry about looking like I’ve been swimming in a lake with make up on. Trust me. Nobody wants to be that girl. Can I say side eye all over the place?

I opted for Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Makeup. Annoyingly long title but a true testament if I do say so myself. What got me feeling some type of way was the fact that it boasted a weightless yet demi matte coverage.  The tenets it upholds are a luminous base with light diffusing abilities, a buildable coverage that results in an unblemished, retouched look, and a wide range of shades. I found that 6.0 was the best match for my tone and holy sh*t it blended so well.

I wore it for the first time yesterday and I have to say that it does pretty much exactly what it says it does. I say pretty much because the “light diffusing” wasn’t as noticeable for me, although it was like 85 degrees during the day so I didn’t apply it as liberally as I would have on a cooler day.  The formula is so smooth and weightless – I loved it. The wearability is perf because it’s light enough with impressive coverage as well. And – the end result is flawless. That’s what did it for me, the fact that it’s nice and light but ends up disguising everything you need to disguise.

IMG_9544

I’m definitely wearing this for the rest of the summer, I’m ashamed at myself for not purchasing sooner. My skin can breathe even with it on. And that isn’t a pay off with most matte foundations. I love the Tattoo foundation, it’s amazing for photo especially (no Instafilter needed) but it’s not so great in the sweltering heat because it makes your skin feel especially cake-y. This stuff is the perfect alternative. You can get it at Sephora, the mother ship, for $39 USA & $45 CDN.

http://www.sephora.com/naked-weightless-ultra-definition-liquid-makeup-P374830?skuId=1434919

Must purchase.

xo

2 thoughts on “Purchased & Reviewed: Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Makeup

Leave a Reply

