Purchased: Tocca Colette Eau de Parfum

I recently ordered Tocca’s Colette after coming across a mini bottle in my sample coffret. Um, obsessed is an understatement.

IMG_9212

The only other bottle I own is Cleopatra, which for me is a more Fall/Winter scent because it very slightly musky. I obviously needed one to wear year round, and this is perfect.

This particular scent is inspired by French novelist Colette.  Both man eater and inspirational writer.  It’s bold, warm, spicy and sweet. Sounds intense but the end result is a sensual yet girlie fragrance.

IMG_9217

Notes: Bergamot, Mandarin, Lemon, Juniper Berry, Pink Peppercorn, Jasmine, Violet, Cyclamen, Pine Needles, Incense, Musk, Sandalwood, Amber, Vanilla, and Cedarwood.

I can really smell the Incense, Musk, Sandalwood and Vanilla. It is to die. I’m not a huge fan of Vanilla on its own but combined with such poignant scents it’s the perfect subtle combination.

You can get it at Sephora for $68.

This is the mini sample set of spray vials I have had for a couple years (part of the Love Yourself collection)…

IMG_9211

The flip top packaging and the size makes it insanely easy to carry around in a clutch or your day bag. I hate collection sample vials from say, Nordstrom, only to have the scatter everywhere. This design is genius. Oh, and when you’ve used them all up, it’s perfect to re-use for whatever other samples you might collect. The bottles are translucent, simple and elegant and the spray top is Heaven scent, because having a screw top vial end up all over your crotch by accident (BY ACCIDENT) isn’t all that elegant. Unfortunately the set is older so it’s unavailable at Sephora or Tocca.com but you can most likely find it in beauty boutiques and Amazon.

Definitely go catch a whiff of Colette. I used up my mini bottle so fast I had to purchase.

xo

Leave a Reply

