Friday Favorites: Weekend Edition

FAVORITE PURCHASE

As you must already be aware, Aritzia has re-ignited the once flickering flame in my heart. Their Anniversary Sale probably has something to do with it, but mainly it’s their incredible selection as of late. These Wilfred 100% silk pajama pants are a testament. I haven’t worn them yet but I have paired them with at least 18 different outfits in my mind. I have a lot of time on my hands clearly.

7f0fa182c16a20a792b81af64213f6ac

FAVORITE SCENT

I hold Tocca fragrances pretty high as everything my little nose has come across has been a delight. I have the full sized Cleopatra bottle, which I like wearing in the Fall and Winter because it’s a softer cozier scent. I became obsessive over this one after discovering it in my Tocca mini bottle sample set my sisters got for me one Christmas. My anxiety of it running out kicked it so I placed an order. I like anything that smells unique so the Bergamot, Mandarin, Juniper Berry, Pink Peppercorn, Jasmine, Violet, Incense, Musk, Sandalwood, Amber, Vanilla and Cedarwood just spoke to me you know? All of them. Each and every single one.

42cc5888d45d572d2dada6272aab492e

FAVORITE PHOTO

Oh duh  my favorite photo almost always comes from Wildfox’s Kim Gordon’s own personal website ilovewildfox.com (Photo Cred – her). This photo is part of their new Fall collection. Sorry I’m not sorry for lusting over the Fall and Winter season right now but how can you not after scrolling through that lookbook?! Both my wallet and I are truly passionate about this brand. It embodies my everything. Honestly.

WILDFOXF14_SENSE_ECCENTRICITY_A_18

FAVORITE MUST HAVE ITEM

Schutz has got to be one of the hottest shoe designers out right now (in the more affordable bracket).  I love the edgy twist on minimalism. An fair amount of their designs are as below. Think lots of lace ups, clean lines, delicate shapes and modern elegance. You can get these at Shopbop for under $200. Steal.

12f9cdf77d1363b4b4adf4c2f808c693

FAVORITE LOOK 

Okay okay, I know I’ll regret both saying and thinking it, but I can’t wait for Fall. I’m all about the dark lip and clean eye. I’m currently ready-ing my lipstick collection.  How pristine is this look? And those brows? To die for.

a5187327b97584022615f6f784f91191

FAVORITE OUTFIT 

I just purchased an over-sized denim shirt like the one below.  I have a few more fitted styles, and although I love to wear those with skirts and blazers, nothing says casual chic like messy hair, an over-sized denim blouse and a red lip.

1fe69aa2be1cedb48a1be570cd9895c7

FAVORITE PRODUCT 

I’ve already slobbered all over my screen when reviewing my first YSL Rouge Volupte shade, Opera Rose. I just purchased No. 15 Coral Intuitive last week and again am noticing saliva forming in the corners of my mouth. I was vying for a new coral shade with an orange tinge and it was either this or Bobbi Brown’s matte shade. I adore the Bobbi colors and texture, they’re actually a new fav but nothing compares to this formula. Nothing. I dare you to step to me. It’s practically plush. The moisture, sheen, and glossy look all scream gloss while the color and long lasting wear are traits of a matte. It’s like a 2 in 1 combo you will never come across. Nor have you ever. I dare you.

aafaf75f64aa44455e2cf034a442faf1

Leave a Reply

