Purchased and Reviewed: YSL Rouge Volupte

Oh please accept my sincerest apologies.

I’m over a month late doing this post, although I’m  being reminded every single time I put this on.

I recently purchased YSL’s Rouge Volupte’ Silky Sensual Radiant Lipstick SPF 15 in Opera Pink (sounds so scandalous right?) 

Like, you can leave out the Silky Sensual drama. It’s YSL, it’ll sell itself.

Anyway, I’m not bashing here, I’m loving.

IMG_7665

I’ve never worn anything so smooth and silky feeling, with such a intense amount of color. What I love about it is that it gives the color of a matte lipstick yet feels like a satin. If I had to compare, I’d say it’s like MAC’s Amplified finish but like, 10 times better and more luxurious feeling. It’s so plush, and it contains SPF 15 so that’s a nice little bonus.

It comes in 10 different shades (for this specific lipstick) and is available at Sephora.

IMG_8251

There’s nothing I hate about this lipstick. The color, the tube, the longevity, all worth the higher price.

If you make the purchase, let me know, I care.

xo

2 thoughts on “Purchased and Reviewed: YSL Rouge Volupte

  1. Way to tell ’em! “It doesn’t even need a name, fools! YSL sells itself.” What a bad bitch.

    What about lasting power, though? And I know you said it gives off great color, but I feel like I’ve always seen these as being so sheer…? I’m not paying $9870 for a sheer shit-uation, ya hear?

    Also, love your cute storage. Need more pictures and info, STAT.

    PS – Love this spurt of blogging from you lately. Keep it up, ho. I wanna read your hilarity all day, err’ day.

Leave a Reply

