Friday Favorites

Here are my FAVORITES this week.

Enjoy

FAVORITE PHOTO

This photo was taken by Cass Bird to depict the glam of the Met Ball – in the streets. By far my favorite is this one. I’d like to believe that I would do this on any given Wednesday.

Swoon.

img-140504shot04078_183307945021

FAVORITE LOOK

I thought more Serena VanderWoodsen than Blake Lively when I saw this impeccable wardrobe concoction. Blair would approve. She’d be jealous as shit but she’d approve.

051513-blake-lively-cannes-dress-594

FAVORITE PRODUCT

Can I just uncontrollably gush and embarrass myself over this face cream? I have never tried anything that compares, although I’m sure La Mer would beg to differ. Challenge? Send me a large sample. Thanks. Anyway, I swear by all things Philosophy and this is no different. Hope in a Jar is nice and light, feels fresh and silky when you put it on, and moisturizes like it’s twerking to pay for a college education. Highly recommend and highly advise you to pair it with Purity (my favorite cleanser). Dream team I tell you.

744b6cf3794e90b9dddf48157d0c005d

FAVORITE PURCHASE

It’s my Birthday on Monday. Rejoice, send gifts, shower me with praise and flattery. Actually you know what? Don’t. Because I reckon I have all I need now. Feast.

These Valentino Rockstuds will be placed into my greedy little hands come May 19th. I can’t even comprehend right now.

73011fe9b5531e3cd6e13c17b9a3c339

FAVORITE EDIBLE GOOD

I’m going to start off by honestly vocalizing that I do not eat treats on a daily basis. I am also aware that donuts are the Coach of desserts everywhere. Looked at with a wary side eye yet still appropriate at certain times, in certain styles, and within certain price ranges. With that being said, I cannot lie about the actual gospel truth that I will not refuse a gourmet donut. Cartems is a Donuterie that is home to the most delectable, gorgeous, locally sourced, hipster – like donuts. I came across them when I was trying to sleep while scrolling through Instagram. 45 minutes of scrolling though Hashtag Cartems – I was Instaf*cked.

I had to.

Left to Right

Coconut Cream/Salted Caramel/Earl Grey (yes, that one’s garnished with flowers)

IMG_6918

FAVORITE WARDROBE ITEM

The Tee. Like, the oversized tee. Not just a plain, regular (okay, not so regular), white tee of which I have hundreds. Specifically an oversized white tee. Add super skinny jeans, barely there cut offs, or pretend pants. Effortless. Literally.

1b14abc32c54de659d54d2cdd708b8b0

FAVORITE INSPIRATION

So as sappy as this may be, it’s truer than anything you hold true. Case in point: People ask me why I’m so mad during times of bitchy/snarky/frusterated/annoyed moments of thought. People tell me I look radiant and even more beautiful when I’m smiling and grinning like an asshole. An asshole. But a happy and lovely one. Recognize.

 b8a8f044d641638c9e9ebaf6c9a586e0

Happy Weekend

Clink Clink

It’s my Birthday on Monday the 19th. 

Feel free to leave praise, flattery and tracking numbers for gifts below.

xo

 

Leave a Reply

