Fashion Diaries: Distressed

I am loving majorly distressed skinnies right now. I don’t think I’ve ever hated them except for the times when I see unfortunate amounts of flesh escaping through the holes.

Let me tell you a secret. I just purchased these from American Eagle. Not lying. American Eagle. This comes as a shock to me, as the whole transaction was somewhat of a blur. I, like many other slaves to brand names, was quite weary about straying, but my sister, who is an absolute label queen, advised me on the quality, the longevity, and the material of this aforementioned denim. Another deciding factor for me was the inability to try on the denim I was browsing for online. I usually don’t think twice when it comes to online purchases, my credit card will attest to that, but denim is a whole other realm. There’s so many different types and fits that it’s easy for your size to change. I really wanted to avoid purchasing and then having to return because I’m lazy and knowing me, I would have left them sitting in my closet unworn and dismayed.

Anyways, enough explanation. The verdict is in. I am beyond pleased with this pair of denim. They are insanely soft, distressed to my satisfaction and what’s huge for me – the cut and fit of the leg is like second skin. When I purchase a pair of “skinnies” I want them to be just that – skinny. I have small shins and this pair totally accentuated them instead of drowning them in unnecessary fabric. This particular style is the super stretch skinny jegging. Lives up to the name. Love.

 IMG_4837

I actually ended up grabbing 3 pairs for the price of a standard pair of designer denim, trust me, I know. I felt like a thief in the night. Highly recommend.

They’re in stores now and cost approx $50. Steal. 

IMG_4836

AE Super Stretch Skinny Jeggings/Steve Madden sequined loafers

Leave a Reply

