Friday Favorites: Weekend Edition

FAVORITE OUTFIT

Hands down, my favorite look is the result of mixing casual and dressier pieces. Case in point. The leather baseball cap, the coat, the caged midi. Ugh.

edc4edecce9cc9386150762800c43b60

FAVORITE BEAUTY PRODUCT

If you didn’t know, now you know son. I raved about it last week and I still am. I make out with the stuff in my sleep. It’s heaven for tired eyes and the holy grail for when you want to add a nice candle lit glow to your face. Obsessed.

IMG_4546

FAVORITE EDIBLE GOOD

I know, I know, I shouldn’t be having treats at all when it’s not cheat day but how can I go wrong? Little 90 cal mini sandwiches with 2 grams of fat and about 8 grams of sugar. Sometimes when I’m craving a little something after dinner I shove these in my mouth. I mean single ones. not the whole box. Really. Not like you have the right to judge if I did anyway. Closet eater. Humph.

91527a5405bdfb1873dcf7728dac8668

FAVORITE PURCHASE

Jeffrey Campbell. Sugarplum booties. Say it with me now. Like cotton candy in shoe form.  Nasty Gal is my haven for shoes I don’t really want to see walking down the street next to me. These were made for my feet. I like to tell myself that.

0bebbf0d84ed2433f54f7ce37b60a6fe

FAVORITE LOOK

Classic. Classic black sweater, sunnies, pumps and bag. Can this be the new uniform for absoulutely all females everywhere? I wouldn’t even be annoyed that they’re wearing what I’m wearing. I just never want to see Lululemon yoga pants and hoodies ever again. It’s worth it.

5c6d9fd80cf7514fa78bd2ff930ffae4

FAVORITE QUOTE

That’s right. Go sit your self down fella.

468edd1339d833450c7d214f2c61f61c

FAVORITE READ

This here is another one of the books I wanted to read before it’s on the silver screen. Quick rundown – it’s about a woman who doesn’t believe that her daughter died of her own will. It switches back and forth between mom and daughter for a riveting (yes, riveting) storyline. I like it so far.

4c1f670cc2bc4ccc7c38e2c23f106e47

FAVORITE SCENT

Diptyque is my everything right now. I chose to purchase Baies in candle form recently because I couldn’t choose between that and this new scent, Rosamundi. I attribute one sleepless night last week to this specific conundrum therefore the only obvious solution I had was to purchase both. Rosamundi, Baies and I await your arrival.

12f2f34b68e7404631493af2575d4564

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Weekend Edition

Leave a Reply

