Style: Looks of the Week

Elizabeth Olsen in Proenza Schouler. Not a huge fan of the dress (a little too Salem witch hunt-y to me) but those metallic pumps are to die.

020814-LOTD-Elizabeth-Olsen-350

Taylor Schilling in Peter Pilotto x Target. I wasn’t that intrigued for this new collection but she looks amazing in those prints. I like the heavy mixing but gladiators or cage sandals would have gone nicer with this look.

020814-LOTD-Taylor-Schilling-350

Alexa Chung in Peter Pilotto x Target. Yes. This is impeccable. A bit of monochrome and a bit of color is more my style.

020714-LOTD-Alexa-Chung-350

Kate Bosworth in Monique Lhuillier. She is a real life angel. The prettiest little thing and the top and sheer pencil skirt couldn’t suit anyone else better. The classic ballerina bun and sharp contrast white pumps were perfect for her petite-ness.

020714-LOTD-Kate-Bosworth-350

Jessica Alba in Kenzo. She never fails me. Styling a graphic sweatshirt with a leather pencil skirt and chunky platforms is hard to do but she pulls it off (as usual).

020614-LOTD-Jessica-Alba-350

Olga Kurylenko in head to toe Dior. Wow. Hi modern day Audrey. How gorgeous is this color? The combination of her hairstyle, A line cut, and classic pumps is the epitome of classy yet fun. This is by far my favorite look because it’s so fresh and cute!

020514-LOTD-Olga-Kurylenko-350

Miranda Kerr in a cropped boxy tee and lacy midi. Honestly she looks so fresh faced and effortless. That skirt is a must this upcoming Spring.

020415-LOTD-Miranda-Kerr-350

Naomi Watts. This is how you do upscale cas. The blazer the leather blush tone crops and the gold capped platforms are glam yet understated enough to look effortless. 

020214-LOTD-Naomi-Watts-350

Miley in Saint Laurent and vintage Chanel. Denim on denim. I’m dying. And those minimalist blue sandals? Amazing. I love everything about this look. Hair too. This is iconic.

020214-LOTD-Miley-Cyrus-350

Sarah Hyland’s Tory Burch scarf and coat and Talbot Runhof strapless dress. I love prints with bold colored pumps, I feel like one intense color is a nice pairing for any kind of print because it doesn’t take away from the print, just highlights it. 

013114-LOTD-Sarah-Hyland-350

Selita Ebanks in Haute Hippie. I saw this dress on Shopbop and it didn’t look like it could be all that flattering on but this looks flawless. Really elegant way to do menswear. White on white is so hot.

013114-LOTD-Selita-Ebanks-350

Jamie Chung in Cushnie et Ochs. The crop top and wide leg pants are a sexy take on menswear. Love.

011112-beauty-problems-5-400

Kate Hudson does on to go glam plenty of favors. The frilly blouse, leather jacket and cropped skinnies are one of my favorite looks for put together casual. 

020914-LOTD-Kate-Hudson-350

Jessica Alba are you kidding me? The vampy lip with the angelic white leather scroll and floral Ralph Lauren frock? Siren. I’m going to go ahead and call this look Dark Angel because it is rightly so. I love how she chose a strappy black heel instead of nude, totally compliments the lip and polish. One of my favorite looks on her, definitely.

012914-LOTD-Jessica-Alba-350

2 thoughts on “Style: Looks of the Week

  1. I love a few things about this…a. you started with looks that “could have used a/maybe better with…” comment (you were right about all of them, expert) b. you included Miley (bless you) and c. Jessica Alba is on here twice (double bless you…she fricking nails it every time).

    • There’s nothing I don’t love about you first of all. Second, I would actually kiss the ground Jessica Alba walks on. I have yet to reply to your Beyonce rant (and believe me, I will) but Beyonce should kiss the ground Jessica Alba walks on as well.

Leave a Reply

