Purchased: Beauty Goods

Something about the word “goods” makes me feel like a thief. Like I made off like a bandit with spoils that are just waiting to be discovered by the authorities. I mean, I paid for these, but I’m just saying. It’s the word that makes me feel like part of a ring of looters.

Okay, so anyway, I wanted to share my most recent purchases with you. Not share, physically obviously, but you know, share as in inform you as to how pleased I am to have coveted such items.

See, look!

IMG_4547

NARS Final Cut Collection for Spring is so perfect I have no words. The prettiest and most pigmented pinks and oranges in the shape of lip pencils and blushes. They’re solely Nordstrom exclusives which makes me happy because I love anything Nordstrom and anything exclusive. The only obvious downside is that they’re hard to replace. Duh, I’ll just have to stock up. Anyway, I purchased two lip  pencils (of which I have quite a growing collection of due to my obsession) in Torres Del Paine (a gorgeous melon-y orange that is perfect for daytime wear and Villa Lante (a bright mod pink that’s, again, wearable any time of day.) Which, come to think of it, I could care less how bright my lipstick is during the day but sometimes you want to pair it with a less neutral eye, so I guess what I’m saying is that you can pair it with a full face of makeup and still look naturally beaut.

Keeping with my pretty pink and orange theme, I was in need of a fresh new blush so I picked up MAC’s Peaches blush. Oh sh*t son. Done deal, is bright enough to give me a nice peachy J Lo type flush without making me look like a EDC clown. Love it.

IMG_4548

Oh, okay, and here’s the kingpin. I was looking for a nice illuminator that wouldn’t make my skin look too shiny or wet (I stayed away from the liquids) and according to the Sephora artist, when my eyes popped open wider than they already are, she knew it was love at first sight. Laura Mercier’s Matte Radiance Baked Powder in Highlighter 01 is by far the most amazing thing I’ve ever put on my face. The illumination is flawless. FLAW-LESS. I am so pleased with this product, I’m going to ride this joy all the way into a review.

IMG_4546

I also felt like adding to my collection of Lush massage bars so I grabbed this Hottie one with has rounded nodules for sore muscles of which I have many. The smell isn’t too overpowering, which many Lush products are well known for, plus it’s one of the bars that contain cocoa butter so it’s nice and oily. 

IMG_4552

As always, feel free to share whether you’ve tried these products already and what you thought…I’m kidding, I don’t care what you think, your opinion doesn’t matter because I am in love. And you know people in love don’t listen.

But really, share.

xo

11 thoughts on “Purchased: Beauty Goods

  1. And like a thief I wish I could snag all these products from you! They look so lovely! I legitimately want all of these products, which is so bad but oh so good. Especially the MAC Peaches blush. Now I need to get shopping… 🙂 X

  2. Pingback: Sephora Called. I Hauled. | PrettyTrippy

Leave a Reply

