Friday Favorites: Weekend Edition

Hola. Como estas? I missed my favorites last week becuase clearly I was busy learning Spanish. Kidding I was shopping. You’ll see soon enough…

Here are my FAVORITES of the week.

Happy Weekend xo

FAVORITE LOOK

There’s nothing about this look that I hate. The cas sweater, the tulle ballet skirt, the monochoromatic tights and Louboutins. Plus I spy a faux. I could do this every single day.

071a8e21c98b520c2f486d0a434f2d50

FAVORITE PURCHASE

I’m not saying anything about this Laura Mercier baked highlighting powder I recently purchased because 1 – I have no words and 2 – it’s so amazing that I’ve done a whole seperate review on it. Like, I want it to stay on my face even after I take my makeup off. I want it on my face when I don’t want anything on my face, this is how deeply this powder has touched me.

c5726d6f772424cac89ec1c2be26ee8d

FAVORITE EDIBLE GOOD

No I’m not being hipster and no I’m not suffering from an eating disorder. I wish (just kidding – very serious stuff, totes kidding), but ginger tea has been my savior ever since my liver lost it’s shit during last weekend’s Super Bowl. I’m not a huge drinker so you can imagine how I felt after cleaning out the bar. Unnecessarily suffering from debauchery or not, ginger tea is a staple in my diet. I drink it 3-4 times a night after dinner and every time my stomach isn’t feeling so hot. It does wonders for inflammation, upset stomach, bloating, indigestion and nausea, plus it relieves stress. I sound like an annoying advertisement but I sh*t you not, ginger tea is the f*cking bomb. Do it.

8b54f7f1f1a4fa3cc1a8724d30591fc9

FAVORITE READ

I came across a book list on Buzz Feed recently of books that have been or will be adapted into film and felt I needed to read every single one, because I’ve never seen a movie that’s lived up to my expectations after reading the orignal book form. Case in point – this one. I finished it within a couple days it was so hard to put down. I’m not giving you a synopsis so pick it up before you watch the flick. If you’re in the mood for contemplating life and putting things into perspective, you’re in for a doozy.

510bfc4a4f383bb2906cbdacafe05058

FAVORITE CLOTHING PURCHASE

Madewell’s V Neck Pocket T. Anyone whose anyone knows I love a good white tee. I know it’s a subtle (very subtle) form of OCD but some people are addicted to meth and really, if you make a general comparision my issue is not that severe so f*ck off and quit judging.

Madewell-V-Neck-Pocket-Tee

FAVORITE NYFW WISHLIST ITEM

Rebecca Minkoff gladiators. I house a family of MACs and minis but I would sell them all for these babies. Kidding, I’d do no such thing, I would charge them to my credit card like every other normal, responsible adult without a shopping habit. Obviously.

7886ed788ff03c54f4f016d7ba4e9e53

FAVORITE PHOTO

Nothing makes me happier (when it comes to shopping) than Wildfox. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, they’re like cupcakes, rainbows, unicorns and the ability to not get fat from dessert, all rolled into one. THAT good. THAT whimsical and THAT heavenly. This photo below is from Kimberely Gordon’s own personal inspiration website. I would love to take a mini trip inside her head one day, but I don’t drop acid.

416cc2a8cf58d94cd01122f80d8fed30

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Weekend Edition

  1. 1. Louboutins all day every day (who am I kidding? I wish though!)
    2. Is that highlighter really the shiz? I’m pretty stuck on my Hourglass Ambient Lighting powders….
    3. So the book is good? I heard the movie sucked….

    K bye twin:)

    • 1. Same exact dream.
      2. Uh yes. AHmazing. I’m wearing it right now and I can’t stop looking at my reflection in the computer screen. I’m in public. I do want to try the Hourglass products though they look so amazing, I bet it’s right up there with em.
      3. So EFFING good. I didn’t know the movie was out yet. I need to watch and compare now that I’m done.

      K buh bye twin xo

Leave a Reply

