Was It Worth It: Bobbi Brown Sequin Shimmer Brick

I haven’t done a review for a while and I’ve been slacking on posting my recent beauty purchases so here’s a double whammy for you.

Much to my joy and greediness, my sister gifted me with the Bobbi Brown Sequin Shimmer Brick this past Christmas. Um, amazing. Naked 3 who?? Urban Decay who?? Yeah. THAT amazing.

d625e3382fb2c49b274469dc90a448f0

I like this palette because the shimmer isn’t overwhelming like many others. It’s just the right amount of matte and shimmer so that you have a choice. I find that a little bit goes a long way with these shades – which is nice because it is a little pricier. In addition to the longevity of the color and the amount of shades the pigmentation is another reason I recommend this. Huge deal. I can’t stand shadows that disappear as soon as you put them onto the brush. Ain’t nobody got time for that amount of layering and applying. These shades are highly pigmented, stay on and don’t crease.

bdfafc32141b79310ca981f5cd05d143

One common opinion on the Naked 3 palette is that the colors look too similar to one another when applied. I beg to differ BUT I will say that the darker your shade of skin, the better the Naked 3 will look. If you have a lighter complexion then you might want to pass it up, although, the colors are gorgeous. Maybe opt for this palette instead – the pigmentation is so pretty and so flattering on the skin. I’m not a huge fan of shimmer that looks grey-ish and washed out when it goes on and this is NOTHING like that. Flawless. Highly recommend this palette. You can get it at either Nordstrom or Sephora or a Bobbi Brown beauty counter. $48.50

IMG_3290

Leave a Reply

