Friday Favorites – Weekend Edition

I have to admit – I’ve been slacking on the blog posts lately. Blame it on the holidays. Blame it on the shortbread cookies too. They’ve made my fingers so fat that I can’t type without hitting two keys at the same time. Valid explanation.

I owe you.

Here are this week’s FAVS.

FAVORITE LOOK

Everything about this outfit is perfection. The hair, the makeup, the ankle length frock, and the faux (please let it be a faux). This is the perfect way to style a dolled up look. The bedhead is a must, the light eyes and the red lip, and the casual aura doesn’t make it look to overdone. I’ve been trying to perfect this hairstyle for quite some time. Muse indeed.

640d7cdc466582d21682e2f1c059e56a

FAVORITE SCENT

I found Lush’s Godmother soap in my stocking this Christmas. Huge eyes right now. Snow Fairy is my favorite Lush scent and this is like Snow Fairy x 3. 

8182ad55036360f866affa8b1cde5840

FAVORITE PAST-TIME

Okay maybe it’s not my absolute favorite but the feeling I get after running is pretty good – especially since I know my piggish ways over the holidays are being rectified. I usually do 1.5-2 miles a day but I’m stepping up my game this year so I run and do a cardio HIIT workout in addition. I’ve been using Nike+ Running for a couple years now and tracking my runs is motivating and pushes me to run farther and harder. Recommend.

a475288e3f83b6e3313144f5f118f5b3

FAVORITE PRODUCT

My sister got me this little gem for Christmas and I am in love. Like, obsessed. Naked 3 who? This luxe palette has so many different shades of shimmer it’s insane, and they really compliment my skin tone, which is a huge issue for most people with lighter shades because the color doesn’t always appear as vibrant. Anyway, dying over this.

113436bc9380e8bcbbdb7bc63f7151dd

FAVORITE LIP COLOR

Feeding my NARS collection, I picked up this nude shade last week. Isola Bella. The most perfect nude with just the right amount of orange tint. I’ve been rocking the dark shades lately and this is a nice little break. Perfect for everyday wear too.

1a87e102cdf27d56673b4bfd98eb0811

FAVORITE MEAL 

Eggs Benedict at Palomino. I’m drooling just looking at this photo. Hollandaise on the side was necessary, so were the balls of potato and mushroom. So amazing.

IMG_3621

FAVORITE PURCHASE

I recently purchased the Wildfox Dreamer sleep shirt and have been living in it. It’s by far the most comfy, most luxe, and prettiest fabric ever. True to Wildfox’s style – obviously. There’s no way I was going to pass up the separates below. Plus they’re black, I need both colors. I hope my NY resolution isn’t viewing this right now. It would be disappointed.

introducing-wildfox-couture-pajamas--large-msg-137304360651

FAVORITE PHOTO

Toasting to another year full of opportunity, new resolutions and tons of new outfits. I have so much to be grateful for. Here’s to 2014.

IMG_3582

FAVORITE OUTFIT

I’m a huge fan of mixing girlie with casual basics and this is the epitome of just that. 

0167515518aaba3de1a57db08df340ea

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – Weekend Edition

  1. Last night I was getting ready to go out and I put on my jewelry. My makeup was strong and my hair was natural. So, just popped on a few basic sparklies. When I looked in the mirror, something was just nothappenin. And then I realized. It’s the same thing that makes the first look. NO JEWELRY. Took it all off, and voila! Perfect. Also, I need that sleeper set, stat. xo

Leave a Reply

