Friday Favorites: Weekend Edition

Oh hi.

Look what I’ve managed to dig up.

Enjoy, and Happy Weekend 

xo

FAVORITE LOOK 

The bedhead, the luxe coat and the unexpected stiletto boot breaking up the otherwise soft, demure look.

Frida-Gustavsson-by-Hasse-Nielsen-Carte-Blanche-Vogue-Germany-December-2013-5

FAVORITE SCENE

Cute. Like a mini DIY Winter Wonderland. It’s flawless, and it’s perfect for small spaces like this one. A couple strings of lights can really do the job when you don’t have an abundance of decor.

eddcd6490374197bd5e64561393238f6

FAVORITE OUTFIT

This gives me visions of Cher Horowitz during Christmas in the BH. Absolutely ADORE the ivory knit knee highs with the blush oversized sweater. Must have outfit, especially for this season.

4c679844fc5a08007b82865d3055e346

FAVORITE MOMENT

Whether it’s during the 30 second morning good byes or the hour long cuddle sessions, any moment spent with my ball of love is precious to me. He’s my everything. This is our Sunday morning.

IMG_2326

FAVORITE EDIBLE GOOD

I’m not one to refuse a non fat peppermint mocha, but I’d honestly rather eat my calories so this season I’m opting for a more waist friendly red cup drink. The Joy Tea with steamed eggnog has made it’s appearance a couple times a week and I’m smitten. I love the light eggnog taste (I’m not a fan of the regular drink) and the mix with the holiday tea is the perfect balance of sweetness. Must order on your next Starbucks run.

img_1169

FAVORITE PURCHASE

Nasty Gal is one of my go-to online boutiques. During one of my daily browsing sessions I came upon these beauties. I already own a pair of black knee high boots so I decided to try this soft grey. Thigh high version. My greedy little hands have yet to receive them but I know I’ll be beyond satisfied. So many outfit ideas floating around in my head. The grey is a little different from the “all black everything” I tend to outfit myself in so I’m excited to work them into my wardrobe.

1c9a64664e112322ac496bca727a5edc

FAVORITE FACE

I’ve been obsessed with the dark lip since early September and my stalker – like feelings have yet to falter. Palais Royale is still my favorite shade and this below look is the classic way to wear it.

15dc57f46d4ba41ae7441e8fd44b0321

FAVORITE NEW ITEM

AREYOUFREAKINGKIDDINGME?! How do I not have this yet?! That disgusts me. You know what? I’m leaving right now. I MUST HAVE this scent. Snow Fairy is one of my absolute FAVORITE smells on God’s green Earth.  I have yet to smell a similar scent that rivals this magnificent creation. I know that sometimes Lush smells like a hipster party but this scent is worth being suffocated for a couple of minutes. 

44d0fd2c3571a1a2f481bb868dde62bc

FAVORITE HOLIDAY IDEA

Very cute. This is a definite try. I love whimsy. This is whimsical as sh*t.

ff37d93da00056cb239ddafac066e8c0

FAVORITE SCENT

One of my favorite smells, Miss Dior Cherie has been spritzed on a daily basis for the past week. Just like Snow Fairy, there is yet to be a similar scent that rivals this. The bottle is perfection, the girlie factor is just right, and the long lasting, intoxicating smell is to die for.

d3a6446ebda04a2e56f0ceb7c21b3f2d

8 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Weekend Edition

Leave a Reply

