Friday Favorites – Weekend Edition

Hi pretty people.

Here are my favorites this week.

Happy Weekend xoxo

FAVORITE PHOTO

My favorite time of year is finally here…the Holidays. Time for making the house festive, tree trimming, and adding a little bit of Christmas whimsy to everything you do.

4e140c327724c3f40c76368a367b5eb5

FAVORITE ITEM

This shimmery yet subtle gloss is perfect on top of lipstick. I love the tingly feeling and the full look it creates. Just a small dab in the center of your lips is all it takes. And it smells amazing too.

c347f7f2ec93ec3b47ee8039edcb46fb

FAVORITE MOMENT

I absolutely adore the Holidays. I wait for December every other month of the year and the time has finally arrived. We put up the tree last night, as well as home decor. My sisters and I pride ourselves on our ornament collection so each one is placed on the tree with utmost care. We have some dating back 30+ years and add new ones every Christmas. Welcome to our Winter Wonderland…

IMG_2076

FAVORITE EDIBLE GOOD

This pecan pie was to die for. To ensure I kept the glutton in me at bay – it was shared.

IMG_1932

FAVORITE LOOK

I’m loving the ponytail these days. I’ve always been a fan of the messy and side ponies. What I like best about this look is that it can be worn to work, to play, and to party.

44857ed4b8645b313462c1458e0a4699

FAVORITE QUOTE

I try to enjoy the tiniest, most insignificant moments of each day. I know it’s cliche’ to say that life is short. But it is. Worrying about minor details will only take away from the ones you could be enjoying. Ain’t no thang. Just glide over it and don’t let the small sh*t ruin your day.

ef72b5db448fa641061a0736abfcfe72

FAVORITE SCENT

Subtle vanilla, spice, woodsy and exotic all in one bottle. I am obsessed with this parfum right now.

a81da748f7226bb2bbbb6453baccf30e

FAVORITE OUTFIT

Skinnies, a plaid button down, muscle tee, and pumps, topped with a messy high pony. I would wear this out. Over and over until death do we part.

IMG_2075

FAVORITE IDEA

My little head is filled with everything Christmas right now. I love the whimsy and warmth of the holiday season. Creativity is at its peak during this time. I like the idea of DIY – ing your wrapping paper. It’s endearing and really adds a personal touch. Yes, I am one of those that take 8.5 minutes unwrapping a gift in fear for ruining such a pretty job.

e7072b48d1c47cbf799ce04b45f3c502

xo

 

Leave a Reply

