Friday Favorites

Twas a good week.

Here are my Favorites…

FAVORITE MOMENT

Tis the season of cotton candy crisp sunsets. At 5 pm nonetheless. How I’ve managed to not rear end the car in front of me while in a dreamy state of gazing I cannot explain.

9095b45776172ff52446cb97c5de2e21

FAVORITE PHOTO

As usual, my favorite photo is courtesy of Wildfox’s Kimberly Gordon. She is a magician. She also employs gorgeous buxom models but that’s besides the point. Everything is fun, girlie, reminiscent of the 70’s (as of late) and invokes dress up, playfulness and a carefree attitude. That’s what I want to feel when I see pictures. Especially ones in fashion. Too often you see Walker-style models with monotone looks and expressionless mugs. We get it – you eat toilet paper for breakfast, anyone would be sad as sh*t.

 WILDFOX ROLLER GIRL-18

FAVORITE DESSERT

Okay I know this isn’t the prettiest macaron picture you’ve ever seen. If you want to see it via filter with sparkles and sh*t refer to Instagram, BUT these Trader Joes (yes, Trader Joes) macarons were delectable. Delectable I say. I’m no connoisseur of macarons so all I care about is the flavor and these were to die. Pack of 12 for $5? Sold.

IMG_1787

FAVORITE LIP SHADE

I’m a NARS junkie – specifically for their lip pencils, so I pretty much have collected 12 in the past month or so. Luxembourg is one of my favorite shades. It’s a Satin texture, framboise in shade, and goes on like silk. Oh, and it stays on. Like, unless you rub it off with a warm washcloth you will have a pretty stain for 8+ hours. No complaints.

112681bfdb1072adac886ef2bc4adf52

FAVORITE SCENT

Diptyque is one of my favorite brands of fragrance. It’s unique, offers uncommon yet perfect pairings, and gives off a subtle, woodsy, almost cologne – like aura. My favorite right now is called Duelle and it’s a MUST. I also love L’Ombre Dans Le Eau & Du Son – they’re sold at Nordstrom in case you’re intrigued.

eauduelle_01_resize_1

FAVORITE WISHLIST ITEM

These Hudson Stark Moto Jeans in Crimson Wax have been making me drool for weeks. I must have these. The coating and the moto details are to die for.

HUDSON-WJ624_V1

FAVORITE OUTFIT

Hands down my favorite outfit this week incorporated my new Zara furry leopard coat. I like it best styled cas with a V neck and faux leather leggings or ankle crop skinnies. The end result was far from overdone. Loved it.

IMG_1783

FAVORITE LOOK

When For Love & Lemons released their Winter 2013 Lookbook I was flipping through photos wondering where I could download a copy of Interview with a Vampire and score some fangs. So hot. The dewey eye and dark plum lip is huge this Fall/Winter, but the intensity of this look is it’s most extreme form. I like extreme. Anna Selezneva is made for this look. Definitely my lip inspiration.

for-love-lemons-vampire-lb6

FAVORITE PURCHASE

My sister and I went half-sies on a Burberry scarf last weekend. It’s the Giant Check Muffler in Bright Rose and it’s breathtaking, and not because of the price. So vibrant. Definitely my favorite purchase in a while.

IMG_1670

Have a fabulous weekend. Shop, relax, deck the halls, but don’t wear sweatpants. Whatever you end up doing, do not resort to sweatpants. As Karl muses – sweatpants are a sign of defeat. Please do not accept defeat.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

