Purchased: Seeing Spots

Nope – not drunk. Plus, I don’t tend to see spots when I’m tipsy – I usually just black out. One glass of wine FTW.

What I’m referring to is the leopard print coat I just purchased from Zara.

IMG_1768

Inspired by the Celine 2013 Spring collection, crazy trending animal prints, and my love for all things flamboyant – I had to have it. Many of those in the dark on current trends tend to think that animal print is for your 78 year old Grandma who keeps mouldy hard candy in her pockets but they are sadly mistaken.

Animal print (leopard, zebra, cheetah, etc…) has always been a fashion must. I mean, depending on how it’s styled it can work for anyone, whether it’s a a little pop in the form of pointed flats, or in your face, in my case. The key is to just add a touch (a touch being ONE wardrobe item) to your outfit. I played it real casual with faux leather leggings and zips, a white V neck tee, and Chucks. Pretty much my favorite go-to look, casual chic always looks so effortless. You can totally be the girl in the leopard coat and Converse. All you need is a little confidence in your style and a playful side.

IMG_1781

I chose a white T because it’s classic and simply goes with every single item imaginable. Denim, prints, leather, faux, lace, tweed etc…

I’m also planning on mixing it up with some prints, color blocking and rocking my uniform – all black everything. (So 2011 but it it carries such an impact).

IMG_1783

IMG_1782

Oh, and yes I did a red lip. A Framboise actually. During the day. Like I say, confidence is everything. If you’re uncomfortable in your own skin it shows, and it’s the worst accessory since the monogram Coach wristlet. The Kate Spade satchel and lip go hand in hand, and the ponytail? Casual chic at its finest. And it took 3 minutes to perfect. Trust me. Keep it effortless and easygoing by looking like you spent 10 minutes on your look. Not the 45 it actually took you to get ready.

If you’re searching for similar items, I’ve provided you with some options below.

IMG_1784

xoxo

Zara Furry Leopard Print Coat/Nasty Gal Faux Leather Leggings/J Crew Vintage V Neck Tee/Converse Low Tops

JUICY-WK40_V1

Juicy Couture Wild Lynx Cardi in Angel $250

BARD-WK3_V1

Bardot Leopard Cardigan $120

JUICY-WA3130_V1

Juicy Couture Faux Fur Infinity Scarf $70

MARC-WA503_V1

Marc by Marc Jacobs Lenora Glove $75

SEVE-WP70_V1

7 for All Mankind The Skinny in Ikat Leopard $200

KARI-WS61_V1

Karina Grimaldi Anne Print Cami $150

EIGH-WD277_V1

Eight Sixty Animal Print Dress $82

MSCO-WA7_V1

Maison Scotch Gloves $90

TOWN-WK9_V1

Townsen Pullover $130

EQUI-WS503_V1

Equipment Lynn Contrast Magic Leopard Blouse $250

CURR-WS142_V1

Current/Elliott The Freshman T in Camel Leopard $115

KELS-WZ259_V1B

Kelsi Dagger Nitrogen Leopard Print Flat $100

NHOX-WZ4_V1B

Nicholas Darcy Pump $300

RMIN-WY611_V1

Rebecca Minkoff Dexter Bucket in Tawny $350

3 thoughts on “Purchased: Seeing Spots

  1. thats a cute jacket! A lot of the time I don’t like animal print i think its tacky…but this one actually is very cute and works well! it looks great on you as well!!

  2. You did it again. The lip, the print, the always-consistent-loyalty-to-your-white-vees….I love it. I was starting to feel a bit lonely on the white tank/white vee/white tee island, esp when you go shopping with someone (why I do this I have no idea) and all you hear is “don’t you have like, twelve of those?!”. Yes, yes I do. So does Jenn. Read her blog. Fuck off.

Leave a Reply

