Purchased: Necessities.

I’m pretty pumped about my beauty finds this past week. The Philosophy gems that I managed to get my greedy little hands on deserve a post of their own but the extra large, extra detailed, extra drool worthy photos should be sufficient.

2 out of the 3 sets were found at Nordstrom Rack – where the discontinued holiday sets are sent after the season is over. I tend to forget this since I don’t usually venture out that way, but now that I’m aware of the excess and the amount of glee that was provided me during that impromptu trip I’ll make sure I check “I hope not sporadically”.) *Note the Clueless reference.

The Apricots & Cream set is a new Nordstrom exclusive (which I’ve been waiting for – because obviously I don’t have enough shower gels) and the remaining loot comes from Sephora and Sally Beauty.

Essie Jelly Apple – The photo doesn’t capture the shiny red. It actually is a jelly red.

Essie A Crewed Interest (which I searched for, for over a year. It was calling out to me from a bin of polishes at The Rack)

Ardell Natural Falsies – Sally Beauty – I usually don’t wear falsies but I couldn’t resist grabbing these for when I need them. Love the definition of these ones.

NARS Cruella – Nordstrom – Duh. Here’s another to add to the collection. A nice matte reddish shade. I can’t get enough of these.

NARS Luxembourg – Sephora – Duh again. This one is more raspberry. And it’s a Satin, compared to the Matte pencil above.

Smiths Rosebud Salve – Nordstrom – This is my go-to balm. AM routine, PM routine, before and after lipstick application…it’s perfect.

RUSH 60 Second Top Coat – Sally Beauty – I went in to grab Seche Vite but my girlfriend said she’s used this and in her opinion, this one is better. Astonished. I’ll use it tonight and do a review, hopefully it’s a positive one!

IMG_1218

IMG_1217

Philosophy High Tidings Holiday Set

 IMG_1215

Peek inside…

IMG_1219

Parties for Hosting Holiday Set 

 

IMG_1214

Philosophy Apricots & Cream Set

IMG_1234

IMG_1235

IMG_1221

Oh, and in the time it took me to publish this, I went out and grabbed a NARS x Sephora exclusive…you’ll want to check up on that.

Happy Sunday

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Purchased: Necessities.

Leave a Reply

