Friday Favorites – Weekend Style.

Peek my FAVS this week.

Happy November xoxo

FAVORITE BRIGHT IDEA

I was thinking that since I sub one of my meals each day with a smoothie, I need to start switching it up and getting a little more creative. Tis the season of the Red Cup and I don’t want to get trapped into filling it up with a NPM each time so I’m going to try and incorporate seasonal ingredients into my smoothies. Banana, protein, spinach and mint mocha? Yes.

fe98579ed792dfff83837e704e3b7a8b

FAVORITE PHOTO

I love these mother/daughter fashionista combos. So precious. No my clock isn’t even making a sound. Stop.

136862519051939026da6ae

FAVORITE SCENT

I can’t explain how long I waited for Nordstrom to come out with the accompanying lotion to Apricots and Cream. I now have it. I smell like a basket of ripe apricots and fresh whipped cream. It makes me hungry for pie.

718c9f8c8744ae31e6d3fbfd7f882021

FAVORITE OUTFIT

This season I’ll be rocking the sweater/skirt combo all. over. town. It’s been my favorite look since September hit the horizon and it’s everywhere right now. The best way to ease into holiday wear – a cozy sweater, a feminine midi, and tights. So many combinations. I can’t wait.

ccb882dfd49f91568ddd33ba5f30af00

FAVORITE FACE

Full brows, a messy top knot, lush lashes, and the dark lip. By far my favorite face this season. I think I’ve bought out every deep NARS lip pencil available. Please do this.

a6292e856924e944a4c938f1868cf019

FAVORITE PURCHASE

Speaking of the dark lip, I purchased NARS’ Cruella this week. Along with Luxembourg. I want two extra sets of lips so I can wear these all at once. Amazing.

18d2436d9bd027fb7fdcc8e5996732bc

FAVORITE MOMENT

Yes. It hasn’t rained in a minute so I’m completely and fully enjoying the fact that I’m indoors, snuggled up with no need to venture out today. I’m a fan of 90 degree weather so this comes at a shock even to me but I love the sound of rain, from inside, in a onesie, in my bed. No variations.

b4ace12dfe61c499c6facdaa7967d4b6

FAVORITE QUOTE

I absolutely adore this. So much truth in just a few words. The silent individuals, the ponderers, the quiet introverts aren’t shy. They’re not without opinion, and they’re not afraid to speak up. They’re the ones with the most to say. Think  about it.

29687d9f02d9e6f592dac9d6fa1c8042

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – Weekend Style.

  1. [Tick, tock] Oh my gosh, I have no desire for kids anytime soon, but I totally have a Pinterest board for pregnancy and my future children’s clothes. Maybe that’s why my parents told me they’re ready for grandkids when I’m not even dating anyone seriously…? Ugh.

    Power to the introverts. Love it.

Leave a Reply

