Style: Looks Of The Week

Here are my picks for the best looks of the week. I remember when I used to pick up fashion mags just to flip to the celebrity best/worst dressed sections. Here’s hoping I save you a few bucks. Remember who had your back during your next Skinny Pumpkin Spice Latte.

Jessica Alba, a weekly staple, in a Wes Gordon white mini with peekaboo stripes and matching accessories. How can I not include her every time? Flawless.

jessica-alba-290

 

Another staple, Nicole Richie, in a insanely chic twist on Catwoman’s duds. She’s wearing a heavily beaded dress over leather skinnies, and classic black Louboutin pumps. Those little ears are to die for on her.

nicole-richie-290

Naomi Watts in a casual chic look that she’s less known for. It’s Georgio Armani – the billow blouse, and the velvety maxi skirt.

naomi-watts-290

Ashley Madekwe in a tiered striped navy shift dress and red satin minimalist sandals. I love the navy and red together. Her whole look is so clean.

ashley-madekwe-1-290

Freida Pinto in probably one of my favorite looks on her. She usually plays it pretty safe with feminine pencil skirts and flowy blouses, pantsuits, and beaded gowns for A list events, but this is a total turnaround. Rocking prints on prints, with an Ikat topper and blue and white mini, and slouchy fringed booties, she has the modern boho look on point. More please.

freida-pinto-290

Victoria Beckham in one of her own designs. Although the blouse isn’t my favorite, that flippy tailored skirt is all I want to be wearing EVER for the rest of my life. Amazing. And the peeptoe satin booties? Perfection.

victoria-beckham-290

Although Miley looks like she’d just been playing dress up in her mom’s closet, this look is gorgeous on her. Like a little twerking pixie. The beaded Marc Jacobs backless dress is a great choice for her lithe frame, and the slicked back ‘do and glittering shadow are the perfect accessories.

miley-cyrus-290

Doutzen Kroes in a V neck, see through Missoni gown. Perfect for her figure, and I love the knit panels. I need this hanging in my closet. I’ve already styled it with various items in my closet. Swoon.

doutzen-kroes-290

Lea Michele in a strapless Calvin Klein Collection creation. It’s a cut out dress with a flowy bottom. I love how she chose to style her hair, the strappy Brian Atwood sandals and the white clutch. Clean yet not so simple.

lea-michele-290

Sandra Bullock (my everything) is making Best Dressed lists all around town. She looks absolutely freaking ah-mazing in everything she puts on. This woman is a goddess. She’s wearing a DSquared2 midi with a see through lace bodice, strappy lace up Jimmy Choos and a red lip that puts every other red lip on the planet to shame.

sandra-bullock-290

Nikki Reed in a skirt and top ensemble that has made my jaw drop for at least 1.5 minutes so far. I need this skirt. The green, leather banded double slit maxi is by Rae Francis and the satiny T is Guishem. I love everything about this look, polished yet effortless. And the studded DVF clutch is the perfect accessory.

nikki-reed-290

I know Rachel Zoe is a tiny, frail, Gnome-like thing, but nobody does this look better than her. I love the flowy designs she’s made her own signature look. Loose – fitting, bohemian and long. Tis everything Zoe. Take note – blush hues are everywhere for the next few seasons.

rachel-zoe-290

Reese Witherspoon in an Elle Woods approved strapless Calvin Klein Collection midi. The red, the colorblocking, and the strappy sandals are perfection with her tan and her messy ‘do. I love these clean, chic looks on her.

reese-witherspoon-1-290

 

 

Leave a Reply

