Friday Favorites

Here are my few of my FAVORITE things from this week.

Enjoy xoxo

FAVORITE OUTFIT

Houndstooth & Gingham at Balmain. Angelic and innocent yet edgy. One of my favorite looks ever. All white all day long.

00090h_20130926183716

FAVORITE BEAUTY PRODUCT

I have this on my face as I type. Amazing. I shit you not. Go buy it. I’ll literally can’t stop stroking my face afterwards. Definitely worth it.

b27ec01fdb281d9e41704500e58d9ab3

FAVORITE SCENE

I believe that books are the path to an open mind. Fully and wholeheartedly. Read all the books you can absorb, they’re wonderful and if you can’t afford to travel, don’t have the ability to be 10 different people at once, or fearlessly chase down each doubt and each trepidation – read. It’s one of the most fulfilling blessings available. Really.

38c9c856875589e91065dd200c884956

FAVORITE LOOK

I love big hair, dark eyes and neutral lips. If I could wear it to work everyday I would. Ok I do. Life is too short. Oh yeah, and your best bet at working this into a daytime look would be to smile. Just like this gem down here.

1963eaa113f880cec5a1d79d18a9c635

FAVORITE ITEM

Oh yes. I am fully aware that I’m a victim. I’ve embraced it and let me tell you that I think I’m a f*cking boss with my fingerprint scanner. Boss.

36df9dae1389964fabee4256a4478b7b

FAVORITE SMELL

I just purchased this lovely soft vanilla perfume from Lush today. I really like smells that are unique and Lush always carries scents that challenge your senses. This is one of them. I’m not a huge fan of vanilla but this fragrance is softer and dare I say it? Tangier. Really nice.

e96e463a02ffb0310515c640170d25eb

FAVORITE QUOTE

I remind myself every time I have a negative thought, or morph into Jesse Pinkman during my morning commute that life is too short. A slow driver, a spilled coffee, month end at work, and less than acceptable treatment from a store clerk mean nothing in the big picture. At least we get to experience these things. Roll with it.

ef04f7eb54d1bcd440abd2c530e9e701

FAVORITE SCENE

No this is not my bed. Yes my bed has a very similar vibe, thread count and cozy factor. I plan on spending the better part of this gloomy weekend in it and I have absolutely no scruples. The perfect weekend to me is uninterrupted Netflix, a couple of good workouts, gluten free waffles and ginger tea, and a plush bed. I’ve set the scene.

84131904aaa07f1b355ae0be56574fee

FAVORITE PHOTO

The boots, the sweater, the eyes, the setting – everything about this gives me tingles. Countless musings on whats brimming in her mind. I mean, it’s really quite obvious that this is a designedly posed photo in a fashion shoot but don’t kill my vibe.

97ad6188958ee36900e435caaa415bb5

9 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

