Beauty 101: Purchased.

I highly enjoy purchasing things. I now also enjoy sharing my purchases with others (in a blog post that is – not literally).

T’was a glorious day at Sephora Bellevue yesterday. Every item I went in for was awaiting my presence and I left with a couple items that found their way into my death clutch as well…

Behold.

Image

NARS Satin Lip Pencil in Palais Royal

The greatest Fall shade I’ve seen yet. My sister purchased this a week or so ago and it looks amazing. Fall is all about deep reds and bricks and this pencil is perfect. The shade the texture, the staying power = to die for. Oh and this was regaled by Nordstrom. My holy grail.

Image

Stila All Over Shimmer Liquid Luminizer in Kitten

One of my FAV makeup brands right now is Stila. I absolutely love their eyeshadows (I’ve picked up 2 out of 3 of their new eye palettes in the last month or so) and their luminizer, translucent powder and primers are gorgeous. Kitten is one of their best sellers and I had no idea it came in a lumiziner as well as shadow. Had to have it because a highlighted cheekbone, brow bone and collar bone is look you must incorporate into your beauty regime.  The final look is dewey and polished.

Image

 

Philosophy Purity All In One Cleanser

My go to. Philosophy is everything. My extensive collection can tell you so. I’ve sworn by this product for EVER. I’m not a fan of using 983476 different cleansers and toners and moisturizers at the end of the day when the face comes off so this all-in-one cleanser is perfect. A pea sized amount can remove $100 worth of Sephora off your face. Amazing.

Image

 

Sephora by OPI Nail Color in “Not Enough Shoes”

With a heavy heart, I bring some upsetting and grave news. Sephora is discontinuing it’s Sephora by OPI nail color. I just found this out so in case you were already aware, I regret salting your open wounds.

The colors that the vultures hadn’t already picked at were selling at 3 for $10 but I have so many of their shades that I ended up only getting this one. I have a plain black but this one is flecked with gold (as the photo may to show). I shall post an Ode in memory soon.

Image

 

Bathina “Soft to Touch…Hard to Get” Body Oil Mist

This was on my list, and I was happier than I am on cheat day that it was in stock. The scent is so pretty and contains sweet almond, olive, and avocado oils that make it crazy moisturizing. Oh and Vitamin E too, that shit is always welcome. I have a thing for scented body oils, they’re great for spraying on the decolletage, legs, hair and pretty much everywhere really. Like an Axe shower. Kidding. Perfume and body oil does not mean you can skip showers. For the love of God please don’t be that girl.

Anyway, that’s it for my beauty “haul.”

As always, all are ready for purchase at the Big House.

*Oh – and I didn’t bother doing a blurb on the Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue. I used 100 pts for it. I usually stick to my signature scents but I like how this smells. 

Image

 

4 thoughts on “Beauty 101: Purchased.

  1. I’ll have to try the Philosophy. I’ve always used Clinique before, but I’ve been looking for something new. My skin is getting really weird with the crazy seasons we’ve been having lately! Thanks for the recommendation! 🙂

Leave a Reply

